Tree With Deep Roots

뿌리깊은 나무

1 Seasons 24 Episodes

Tree With Deep Roots

General information

Original name뿌리깊은 나무


Tree With Deep Roots
Tree With Deep Roots

Synopsis of Tree With Deep Roots

Deep Rooted Tree is a 2011 South Korean television series starring Jang Hyuk, Shin Se-kyung and Han Suk-kyu. Based on the novel of the same title by Lee Jeong-myeong, it aired on SBS from October 5 to December 22, 2011 on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 21:55 for 24 episodes.

Taking its name from the poem Yongbieocheonga that says that trees with deep roots do not sway, the series tells the story of a royal guard investigating a case involving the serial murders of Jiphyeonjeon scholars in Gyeongbok Palace while King Sejong comes to create the Korean written language.

Release Year
Firt air date
Last air date2011-12-22
Episode runtime70 min
TV StatusEnded


1 Tree With Deep Roots


No data available